Follow your favourite tennis stars!  

Caroline Wozniacki Secures Qualification for WTA Finals

Caroline Wozniacki is officially the sixth player to qualify for the 2017 BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore presented by SC Global, set to take place from October 22- 29.

The Dane joins Garbiñe Muguruza, Simona Halep, Karolina Pliskova, Elina Svitolina and Venus Williams in the singles field, with two more spots remaining.

Wozniacki will be making her fifth appearance at the WTA Finals, and is a former finalist at the event, having reached the championship match in 2010 when the tournament was held in Doha. Additionally, the 27-year-old has posted two semifinals results at the WTA Finals, on her debut in 2009 and her most recent display in 2014.

“Congratulations to Caroline on qualifying once again for the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore presented by SC Global,” said WTA CEO and Chairman Steve Simon. “To play the WTA Finals once in your career is a great achievement, but to qualify for the fifth time is something very special, and positions Caroline to again compete at the year-end finale to hold the prestigious Billie Jean King Trophy.”

Reaching a total of seven WTA singles finals this season, Wozniacki clinched her 26th career title by defending her crown at the Toray Pan Pacific Open in Tokyo. Wozniacki also advanced to the final match at the Qatar Total Open in Doha, Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships, Miami Open, Aegon International Eastbourne, Ericsson Open in Bastad, and the Rogers Cup in Toronto.

“I’m very excited that I’ve qualified for the WTA Finals again,” said Wozniacki. “I have such great memories of the tournament, especially from 2010, and I can’t wait to get to back to Singapore and play my best tennis in front of the amazing fans there.”

Staged at the Singapore Sports Hub from October 22-29, the 2017 BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore presented by SC Global is an eight-day tennis festival featuring the world’s best players vying for US$7 million in prize money and two of the most prestigious titles in women’s tennis. The Top 8 singles players will compete in a round-robin format with the winner taking home the Billie Jean King Trophy. The Top 8 doubles teams will compete in a knock-out format for the Martina Navratilova Trophy.

Wozniacki joins Muguruza, Halep, Pliskova, Svitolina and Williams in the singles field, along with Elena Vesnina/Ekaterina Makarova, Martina Hingis/Chan Yung-Jan, Ashleigh Barty/Casey Dellacqua and Lucie Hradecka/Katerina Siniakova who have all secured their spot in the doubles field.

The Porsche Race to Singapore Leaderboard is updated each Monday (every two weeks during Grand Slams events).

The winner of the Porsche Race to Singapore - the player who sits at No.1 on the Race Leaderboard entering the WTA Finals - will not only seal a spot at the season-ending showpiece, but also be congratulated with a new Porsche 911 GTS Cabriolet.

Get your tickets here.