Follow your favourite tennis stars!  


World No.1 Serena Williams' withdrawal from the WTA Finals has opened the door for potential Singapore qualifiers. 27 players can mathematically qualify for the WTA's crown jewel.

Venus will get a huge boost to her Singapore chances this week, which is notable given she was on the outside looking in at the start of the week. Venus came into Wuhan ranked No.23 in the RTS. If she wins the title she will rise into the Top 8 and be in firm contention when the China Open begins.

Much of the RTS could be decided next week at the China Open. Petra Kvitova, Flavia Pennetta, Karolina Pliskova, Carla Suarez Navarro, Agnieszka Radwanska, Belinda Bencic, Caroline Wozniacki, and Elina Svitolina are all in the mix and could secure their spots depending on the results.

- Beijing or bust

Most of the women still in contention absolutely need results at next week's China Open to keep their qualification hopes alive. Here are the scenarios:

- Must win the title: Andrea Petkovic, Samantha Stosur, and Kristina Mladenovic.

- Must reach the final: Jelena Jankovic, Ana Ivanovic, and Sara Errani.

- Must reach the semifinals: Madison Keys.

- Must reach the quarterfinals: Timea Bacsinszky and Roberta Vinci. Vinci could have moved up to No.8 if she won Wuhan but the Italian came up short in the semifinals against Venus.

Must run the table: Daria Gavrilova, Svetlana Kuznetsova, Lesia Tsurenko, Camila Giorgi, Anna Karolina Schmiedlova, and Irina-Camelia Begu need to sweep the next three weeks, winning Beijing, an international event, and Moscow for a chance to qualify.

- Lucie Safarova remains a question mark.

The Czech has been unable to play since the US Open after suffering an abdominal tear and contracting a bacterial infection, which left her hospitalized. She has withdrawn from Beijing but is still entered in Moscow. Safarova has already qualified in doubles with Bethanie Mattek-Sands.

- Who's playing where?

Here's where the Singapore contenders are entered for the rest of the regular season:

Kvitova: Beijing, Moscow

Muguruza: Beijing, Hong Kong

Safarova: Moscow

Kerber: Beijing, Moscow

Pennetta: Beijing, Tianjin

Pliskova: Beijing, Tianjin

Suárez Navarro: Beijing, Moscow

Radwanska: Beijing, Tianjin

Bencic: Beijing, Tianjin

Vinci: Beijing, Linz, Luxembourg

Wozniacki: Beijing, Linz

Bacsinszky: Beijing, Luxembourg

V.Williams: Beijing, Hong Kong

Keys: Beijing, Linz, Luxembourg

Errani: Beijing, Linz, Luxembourg

Ivanovic: Beijing, Luxembourg

Jankovic: Beijing, Luxembourg

Petkovic: Beijing, Luxembourg

Stosur: Beijing

Mladenovic: Beijing, Tianjin